Columbus State University Print Logo

TSYS School of Computer Science

TSYS Center for Cybersecurity

TSYS Center for Cybersecurity

Columbus State University, in response to concerns raised by local industry, has committed itself to providing a quality education in computer and network security.As a part of this commitment, the University has created a Center for Cyber Defense Education. This center resides within the TSYS School of Computer Science, located in the Center for Commerce and Technology on the main campus of Columbus State University.

Education

Currently, Columbus State University offers the following  academic programs:

Undergraduate

Graduate-level

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Mike  Barker selected  a s Director of the Cybeer Center

TSYS Center for Cybersecurity launched

TSYS Gives $5 Million to Columbus State University

Columbus State University has been recognized among:

TOP ONLINE MASTER'S IN COMPUTER SCIENCE (#1 nationally)
Best Colleges for Online Master's Degrees in Computer Science (#10 nationally)

CS Cybersecurity Awareness Resources

ACM Mid-Southeast 2014 ACSAC 2014 Awards UConn CyberSEED 2014 CTF

  Research

Faculty Papers

Faculty Research Papers from 2007 - 2011
Faculty Research Papers from 2012 - present

Student Papers

Student Papers and Research from 2008 - 2011
Student Papers and Research from 2012 - present

Grants

 

Outreach activities

Faculty Members

Name

 Email

 Telephone

 Location

 Title

Dr. Lydia Ray  ray_lydia@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8174  CCT 429  Director
Dr. Yesem Peker  peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8187  CCT 422 Associate Director
for Research
Dr. Radhouane Chouchane  chouchane_radhouane@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8175  CCT 430  CD Faculty
Dr. Jianhua Yang  yang_jianhua@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8180  CCT 440  CD Faculty
Dr. Shamim Khan  khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8184  CCT 444  CD Faculty
Dr. Wayne Summers  summers_wayne@columbusstate.edu  706-507-8193  CCT 455  CD Faculty
Dr. Shuangbao Wang wang_shuangbao@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8183 CCT 441 CD Faculty
Dr. Lixin Wang  wang_lixin@columbusstate.edu 706-507-8190 CCT 434 CD Faculty

 

CAE Resources

Links to Articles on

Information Assurance/Cyber Defense Links